Thread history

From RoboWiki
From Talk:RoboRumble
Viewing a history listing
Jump to: navigation, search
descTime User Activity Comment
14:24, 16 February 2013Voidious (Talk | contribs)New reply created (Reply to Uploads for retired robots)
14:13, 16 February 2013Chase-san (Talk | contribs)Comment text edited 
14:12, 16 February 2013Chase-san (Talk | contribs)New reply created (Reply to Uploads for retired robots)
13:24, 16 February 2013Skotty (Talk | contribs)New thread created 

A lot of times, when I stop my rumble client there will be several battles completed that just stay on my machine until the next time I start my rumble client. I've always thought this was fine in the past, but if one of those battles is for a robot who is retired before the next time I start my client, it seems like when it is uploaded the retired robot reappears in the rankings. Should I be trying to avoid this? And if so, how do I clean out the stored battles before starting the rumble client?

Skotty13:24, 16 February 2013

It wouldn't hurt. I personally try and shut down my client after it has finished uploading but before the first battle has finished. So there won't be a to upload log.

Chase14:12, 16 February 2013
 

I always clear out roborumble/files/* and roborumble/temp/* before starting up my client, that clears out any cached results from last time. Would be nice (and not hard) to protect against that case somehow though.

Voidious14:24, 16 February 2013
 
Personal tools