Roborumble Bot Details Gives Server Error

From RoboWiki
Fragment of a discussion from Talk:LiteRumble
Jump to: navigation, search

One more thing I noticed, once I retire a bot. I see them both new and old one in rating for quite a while. Is it related to the fixed bug?

Beaming (talk)13:52, 19 November 2013

That's a longstanding-ish normal thing. IIRC, to keep clients from fighting over removing/readding bots, I think the server doesn't remove bots until a certain amount of time since the last upload for that bot.

Rednaxela (talk)15:33, 19 November 2013

LiteRumble doesn't do that, the moment a client requests a bot to be removed it removes it. However, it keeps all the pairing data against it for 365 days in case it is re-added so that battles don't have to be re-run.

I'm guessing the delay was due to a client taking a while to re-download the participants page.

Skilgannon (talk)21:23, 19 November 2013
 
 
Personal tools